Panko Crusted Pea Fritters

Here’s my first new recipe, courtesy of Veggie Belly:

We bought some panko breadcrumbs on impulse a few weeks ago whilst pottering round the local farm shop. They’ve been knocking around in the cupboard ever since, so this recipe seemed like a perfect opportunity to test them out.  I’ll definitely be keeping my store cupboard furnished with a packet of them from now on as they gave a lovely crisp coating to the fritters.

Pea and potato fritters

I’m almost out of tamarind chutney so I decided to serve this with a minted yoghurt. I also made a simple daal and a quick bhaji to use up a poor neglected cauliflower that was languishing at the bottom of the fridge. The fritters turned out really well – made in mini size I think they’d make very good party nibbles.

~ by smileysoyabean on 15 February 2012.

Leave a Reply

 
